Have a Happy wine-drinking, paper-ripping Christmas!

Here is to all my faithful readers (or reader as the case may be): ornamentsMay your days be merry and bright!

I had to steal that headline from The Happy Logophile. Thanks!  It is too good not to share.

I thank you all for signing up and commenting on my posts, my effort to develop my writing skills.  This year has definitely moved me forward in my goal of getting published – how, where and when is the question now. Sort of makes me wish I continued my writing way back in college when my professors told me I was a born writer and a filmmaker, but as  you may or may not know, you can’t tell a Broihier woman ANYTHING!

So, here I am thirty years later, trying to get the old craft going again.  New Year’s resolution: write, get published, write that screen play and treatment, and send it to George Clooney, Kevin Kostner, Robert Downey, Jr. and whoever else I think is cute in Hollywood!

Wish me luck.  I wish you only the best for the New Year!

This entry was posted in Body, mind and spirit. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Have a Happy wine-drinking, paper-ripping Christmas!

  1. marydpierce says:

    Wishing you great success in the New Year, Mimi!

  2. You’re on the right track with your wonderful writing and you probably just needed to take a few detours along the way. Gives you more more material to probe and dissect! Merry Christmas to you…take notes for later on as you throw back that wine and gleefully rip into that paper!!

  3. It’s never too late! I’m glad you are working toward your dream. I enjoy your writing so much. Merry Christmas

  4. Jim Foulkes says:

    I can see George playing a Dutch conductor anf father in occupied Holland.

  5. MartyW47 says:

    It has been a pleasure reading your posts over the year Mimi! Good luck with getting published, keep with it and will happen! Merry Christmas and Happy New Years to you!

  6. Anonymous says:

    Mimi, your writing is wonderful! Every post that I’ve read makes me wonder why you haven’t gone into writing much sooner. I wish you the best of luck, and I feel confident that you will succeed.

  7. Kris says:

    Merry Christmas sweetie! Keep writing – you’re so good at it and thanks for sharing
    your work with all of us. xo

Leave a Reply

